RTSS 2023

Industry Session

Submission Link

Introduction: The industry session will publish and present practical problems related to real-time systems from the industry. It will motivate the academic community to strive for better solutions and inspire the practitioners facing similar challenges. The session is expected to benefit both sides and foster collaboration.


  • To be eligible, either (i) the paper has at least one author with an industry affiliation; or (ii) there is a support letter from an industry partner stating the origin of the problem, if all the authors are from academic institutes.
  • The main contents of the paper should be at most 4 pages (excluding references).
  • There must be a prefix “Brief Industry Paper:” in the title.

Evaluation Criteria:

The program committee will rigorously review the papers in a single-blind process from the following aspects:

  • The problem should be clearly described, including its origin, abstraction process, and impacts to the industry.
  • The solution method should have scientific depth, while novelty is not emphasized.
  • There should be quantifiable results reported.

Links to datasets, tools, implementations, full evaluation results, etc. are encouraged to be included in the paper. It however will not influence the acceptance decision.


Accepted papers will be published in the proceedings of RTSS.


  • Submission deadline: 20 September 2023
  • Notification of acceptance: 30 September 2023
  • Camera-ready submission: 9 October 2023

Submission Link:


PC Members:

Guillem Bernat, Rapita

Lei Bu, Nanjing University

Giorgiomaria Cicero, Accelerat

Mingsong Chen, ECNU

Kyungtae Han, Toyota

Xun Jiao, Meta

Yu Jiang, Tsinghua University

Alok Lele, ASML

Andrew Loveless, NASA

Vuk Lesi, Intel

Albrecht Mayer, Infineon

Slobodan Matic, General Electric

Daniel Bristot de Oliveira, Red Hat

Debayan Roy, Huawei Technologies

Luca Santinelli, BMW

Petri Solanti, Siemens

Soheil Samii, General Motors

Simon Schliecker, Volkswagen

Kostas Triantafyllidis, TNO

Helmar Wieland, Inchron

Huafeng Yu, Boeing

Aditya Zutshi, Galois

Shuai Zhao, SYSU

Note: All accepted papers will be invited to submit extensions to a special issue of ACM TECS


If there is any question, please contact the Chair, Prof. Wanli Chang (wanli.chang.rts@gmail.com).